Favourites
Most popular topics | Fakers, spammers and scammersopen/close
- Send Me Your Scammers... (53)
- Fake/Scam alert... (42)
- Someone asked me for my e... (37)
- A possible fake... (36)
- feel so stupid... (24)
- So who have you had probl... (21)
- isnt this neo? or some1... (21)
- different!! :-)... (20)
- Typical russian scammer p... (20)
- here we got ourselves a c... (19)
- Fake Name... (19)
- emilyhorsham >watch ou... (18)
- Oh look, Tom Cruise joine... (17)
- Bombarded with new lot of... (17)
- Faking Lesbians... (16)
- all i get are scammers... (15)
- Re fakers!... (14)
- spate of scams... (14)
- Scammers targetting gay g... (13)
- Do I have permission... (11)
- pretty 29 year old just m... (11)
- Hmmm... Scams?... (11)
- Yahoo scammers / spam... (10)
- first instincts... (10)
- INHERITANCE REMMITANCE...... (9)
Latest topics | Fakers, spammers and scammersopen/close
- Scott_pelzer scammer!! Be...
- creepy pervert STAY AWAY!...
- Warning of "Coca col...
- Spam report forms for Yah...
- How to help fighting spam...
- New anti-spam measure...
- Spam-o-Rama...
- married guy 46, looking t...
- faker...
- Anti-Spam/Scam day...
- wud you be offended?...
- fresh111...
- Sgt Nobile Traggers...
- scammer v scammer...
- Scammed!...
- hmmm confused gender scam...
- admin scammer...
- now Im confused, lol...
- micmac12.....
- Someone asked me for my e...
- threesome's with another ...
- Yet another SCUM SCAMMER...
- £quot;quot!...
- Much to My Disgust ......
- spate of scams...
Home >> Fakers, spammers and scammers >> Fake/Scam alert
04.02.2009, 18:23 quote
Received this message from the following profile; http://www.flirtbox.co.uk/stephinebaby
Hello My name is stephine,iam tall and sexy looking young girl, after reading your profile,i will like to have a relationship with you, can you write me at(stephenyfred@yahoo.com) we can start from there, also i will send you my picture, i will be waiting because i have something VERY IMPORTANT to tell you, take care and lots of love,God bless you stephenyfred@yahoo.com stephine
Sexuality - Male seeking Male (Gay)
Area - Austria, Oberösterreich, Steyr Land
Town - berlin
Hair colour - blue
Hairstyle - bald
Eye colour - blue
General appearance - African
A little fishy don't you think? She's female but also Male and gay? And he/she also has Blue hair but is bald?
04.02.2009, 18:39 quote
Yes, I think the private message dodgy in that it asks for an immediate response via email and that it does not agree with the profile's love.
Also the name in the account and the email is spelt differently - people tend to be quite picky about the spelling of their own names IMHO.
It is probably the work of a scammer that expects to deleted very fast and so is seeking to contact as many people as fast as they can.
04.02.2009, 18:44 quote
I usually like to do a little scam baiting with these kind of contacts, but i'm not in the mood. So thought i'd drop the profile in question off here, so that a mod can take action of some sort.
04.02.2009, 20:43 quote
A more direct way to report scammers is to use the Report User button (I think it is called something like that) on the profile itself and provide your reasoning in the form that subsequently appears.
I've used this is report Russian scammers pretending to live in Yorkshire or somewhere similar. Toby is pretty efficient in this situation.
04.02.2009, 20:50 quote
Yeah, I've done that - only spotted it after posting on here.
Thanks for the heads up though sir
18.08.2009, 18:48 quote
I saw a visitor to my profile yesterday that has the same picture as men I've had message me on another 2 sites may be more, the thing is, this time instead of being a construction worker from America and working in Africa he's based in the Orkneys as a doctor.
Funnily enough he did message me and sounded a bit different from the usual scammer and didn't ask for my e-addy straight away...... but I keep writing in his guestbook and being deleted..... plus I have reported him, but he's still here so beware of
Collinsgates77 (41) from Orkney
Would be funny if he was the the REAL guy whose picture was stolen a few years back.... yes, the picture's been around a while too
30.08.2010, 10:38 quote
Myloveforu (31) -is Fake. on Lithuanian dating links is 500 could form the same picture
06.04.2011, 23:28 quote
Here is another alleged SCAMMER on here:
Profile: cherylxx121
Email: cheryljones204@yahoo.com
The alleged scammer is listed here, online:
http://www.romancescam.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=29252
07.04.2011, 09:28 quote
| scriptwriter wrote: |
| Here is another alleged SCAMMER on here:
Profile: cherylxx121 Email: cheryljones204@yahoo.com The alleged scammer is listed here, online: http://www.romancescam.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=29252 |
Yea m8 i contacted her and could tell straight away she was on the scam.....It does my nut in, she would have sooo got it lol
10.04.2011, 20:48 quote
Received this just now...
Member: venebaby1
Email: venessa84@ymail.com
Message:
ciao Se un po 'di musica può farvi ballare. un abbraccio piccolo può farti sentire meglio Spero che il mio piccolo hi può farvi smile.really ammiro per conoscere you.better. inoltre vi auguriamo un felice giorno, prima di andare forther sono Venessa per nome, ho appena stata sfogliando quando ho visto il tuo profilo bello e ho visto qualcosa di speciale così, i desided di fermarsi e dire hi.i come voi a scrivere di me con la mia e-mail indirizzo. in modo che io ti mando le mie foto (venessa84@ymail.com) grazie lotti di amore Venessa (venessa84@ymail.com .............................
hello If a little music can make you dance. a little hug can make you feel better i hope my little hi can make you smile.really i admire to know you.better. aslo wish you
11.04.2011, 17:16 quote
And yet another... time to leave here now me thinks. Membership seems to have gone to the wall somehow.
Member: teedyyszb
Message: "April, 11th 2011 07:51:43 AM: hello...hope u ok may u pls add me on your friends list.....pls...."
16.04.2011, 18:20 quote
And another:
Member: top2top
Email: gracewilson_p4@yahoo.co.uk
What is being done to stop all this?????? ---- and now, within the minute - a potential 'nuther one: Duskygirl.
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


