Posts: 364448 Topics: 14641 LOGIN

Home >> Fakers, spammers and scammers >> A possible fake

30.05.2007, 13:37 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Ive got a gut feeling about this girl/boy,she's messaged me a few times and ive told her/him what i think,anyway does anyone know if this person is real or fake ?

http://www.flirtbox.co.uk/dating/fewmoments547.html

 

05.06.2007, 12:39 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

The person above was deleted but it looks like there back again

http://www.flirtbox.co.uk/dating/fewmoments85.html

 

05.06.2007, 16:53 quote

Cazzabee
Cazzabee Joined: 05 Jan 2006 Posts: 7245 Location: United Kingdom, Scotland, Fife
View user's profile Visit poster's website

I have seen that piccie before......not sure if its been posted by someone else on this thread or maybe even the first time you posted it. Not really sure on this one

 

06.06.2007, 16:10 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Just bumping this incase the mods have missed this Smile

 

06.06.2007, 19:44 quote

Cazzabee
Cazzabee Joined: 05 Jan 2006 Posts: 7245 Location: United Kingdom, Scotland, Fife
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Maybe one of the other mods or Toby might be able to help you but I cant see anything other than the professional photo that might make you think its fake. Maybe need to give us more to go on

 

06.06.2007, 20:11 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Click the first link in my original post,that was deleted and the same member rejoined,to me thats a little suss,theyve just rejoined with a new email addy.

 

14.06.2007, 10:06 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

can't believe know ones acted on this russain fake,will someone please explain why this first profile was deleted

http://www.flirtbox.co.uk/dating/fewmoments547.html

then the same person rejoined with the IDENTICAL profile

http://www.flirtbox.co.uk/dating/fewmoments85.html

I mean it's not rocket science,this person is a russain fake for gods sake,i can see that.Sorry if i sound annoyed,but it's so damn annoying that flirtbox lets these fakes slip the net

 

14.06.2007, 10:09 quote

Hugglies
Hugglies Joined: 21 Aug 2006 Posts: 2473 Location: United Kingdom, England, London
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Has this person asked you for money? Or tried to scam you in anyway ?

She doesn't deserve a ban JUST because shes russian?

Her profile doesn't scream scam to me.......
_________________
A Hug is A Great Gift
xXx One Size Fits All! xXx

http://www.myspace.com/xxxhugzxxx

 

14.06.2007, 10:16 quote

Cazzabee
Cazzabee Joined: 05 Jan 2006 Posts: 7245 Location: United Kingdom, Scotland, Fife
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Thats exactly why i asked for a bit more details on it Hugz.....I couldnt see anything particularly wrong with the profile.

smittyuk wrote:
can't believe know ones acted on this russain fake,will someone please explain why this first profile was deleted

http://www.flirtbox.co.uk/dating/fewmoments547.html


Theres always the possibility the user deleted it themselves

 

14.06.2007, 10:26 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Hugglies wrote:
Has this person asked you for money? Or tried to scam you in anyway ?

She doesn't deserve a ban JUST because shes russian?

Her profile doesn't scream scam to me.......
Ive got nothing against russians at all.

And cazz,i will prove she's a fake,maybe like you said they deleted it themselves,but why set up an exact same profile ? maybe there first one was banned and thats the reason why ?

I'll let it drop for now but i'll be back with proof when i get it Smile

P.S fakes annoy me loads,thats why i seem so annoyed,im actually a chilled out guy tbh Smile

 

14.06.2007, 10:58 quote

Cazzabee
Cazzabee Joined: 05 Jan 2006 Posts: 7245 Location: United Kingdom, Scotland, Fife
View user's profile Visit poster's website

smittyuk wrote:
Hugglies wrote:
Has this person asked you for money? Or tried to scam you in anyway ?

She doesn't deserve a ban JUST because shes russian?

Her profile doesn't scream scam to me.......
Ive got nothing against russians at all.

And cazz,i will prove she's a fake,maybe like you said they deleted it themselves,but why set up an exact same profile ? maybe there first one was banned and thats the reason why ?

I'll let it drop for now but i'll be back with proof when i get it Smile

P.S fakes annoy me loads,thats why i seem so annoyed,im actually a chilled out guy tbh Smile


Theres always the possibilty that she deleted it as she was getting harrassed by a bloke. Or someone spotted her profile that she knew and she didnt want people knowing she was on a dating site so changed it. There are a few reasons and as you say if she was banned then that would be another reason but only the owner of the site would know that im afraid.

A typical russian scammer will normally as hugglies says ask for money or try and scam you in some other way (im sure there are some threads on here somewhere about it) so right now there isnt really much proof that she is a scammer other than your gut feeling

 

14.06.2007, 11:06 quote

Anonymous

Im just a bit curious,like the rest,,why someone is branded a scammer without any explanation or proof? I think threads like this are a vehicle for the ''hell hath no fury'' brigade, or anyone who has an axe to grind. Shouldn't it be proof or keep it to yourself?

 

14.06.2007, 11:07 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Your right cazz,it is just a gut feeling,but they did mail me with there 1st profile,i also got an identical email from the 2nd profile,so that says to me they have pre written messages she likes to send,that could because she cant be bothered to retype or for some other reason,who knows.It is a shame though that you can't find out if her 1st profile was banned or deleted?

Oh well,i'll let this one lie,but when/if i get proof then i'll be back to post it

 

14.06.2007, 11:09 quote

smittyuk
smittyuk Joined: 23 May 2007 Posts: 34 Location: United Kingdom, England, East Yorkshire
View user's profile Visit poster's website

MissGuided wrote:
Im just a bit curious,like the rest,,why someone is branded a scammer without any explanation or proof? I think threads like this are a vehicle for the ''hell hath no fury'' brigade, or anyone who has an axe to grind. Shouldn't it be proof or keep it to yourself?
if you read this thread fully you'll clearly see that this user made 2 profiles,that made me suspicious,so that was why i made a thread,if this person is genuine i'll apologise whole heartidly for my mistake

 

14.06.2007, 12:02 quote

Anonymous

smittyuk wrote:
Your right cazz,it is just a gut feeling,but they did mail me with there 1st profile,i also got an identical email from the 2nd profile,so that says to me they have pre written messages she likes to send,that could because she cant be bothered to retype or for some other reason,who knows.It is a shame though that you can't find out if her 1st profile was banned or deleted?

Oh well,i'll let this one lie,but when/if i get proof then i'll be back to post it

but guys do that too, me and some of the others on this site have recieved the same message from the same guy..

 
 
Jump to:

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

 
Sedo - Domains kaufen und verkaufen das Projekt flirtbox.com steht zum Verkauf etracker Web-Controlling statt Logfile-Analyse