Posts: 436771 Topics: 21978 LOGIN

Home >> Flirtbox Help >> Ringer2 please confirm your email address

04.09.2006, 19:42 quote

Anonymous

Whats all that about, just checked my email and thats what I find.

 

04.09.2006, 20:45 quote

spdarkhorse
Joined: 21 Jun 2005 Posts: 797 Location: United Kingdom, England, Merseyside
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Im not sure,
I've got that too, an e-mail asking me to click on a link and enter a confirmation code.

Was just looking to see if it was a legitimate request or not. You hear about the scams with the banks, genuine looking e-mails asking you to enter your login details, and on dating sites where they steal your profiles to scam other people.

Can anyone let us know if I should click on the link or not

 

04.09.2006, 22:37 quote

Anonymous

got one too...looked very well made, but read it carefully and noticed that i would just be sending myself an email...

so i ignored it..lol

 

04.09.2006, 23:01 quote

Anonymous

I got one too!

Was not sure so came in the site without clicking the link and changed my password just in case.

If we all got one maybe Toby was just trying something out.

Or maybe he is a African bank scammer?????

Oh no hold on we don't pay for this do we..............

Pol x

 

05.09.2006, 06:41 quote

Anonymous

rofl.... the confirm your email message is just that.... to confirm your email address....

sometimes ppl make a profile here and give a fake email address.... like spammers..... and confirming your email is just another way to try and make sure you are genuine. afterall if they enter a fake address there will be a notice of failure when the email goes out to be confirmed.... and if they use someone else's there is an option to let the webmaster know that you have never signed up using your email and it must be someone else.

i clicked mine. relax lmao. click it.

 

05.09.2006, 07:32 quote

toby

yes, please confirm your email address or your profile might suddently be gone!

in the long term all non-confirmed accounts will be removed!

 

05.09.2006, 09:24 quote

Hugglies
Hugglies Joined: 21 Aug 2006 Posts: 2480 Location: United Kingdom, England, London
View user's profile Visit poster's website

Erm i've had three of these i think I've clicked link to confirm an had the same email again *sob* Dont delete me i just got here!! Sad

 

05.09.2006, 09:27 quote

Anonymous

lol if it's repeated emails i wouldn't worry.... must be a glitch somewhere..... just click it once and you're confirmed.

 

05.09.2006, 09:37 quote

Anonymous

Ok me did what was asked Smile

 

05.09.2006, 09:50 quote

Anonymous

I was wondering myself, so thanks for clearing it up. You might want to put a message on the front page of the site(s) so that people don't dismiss it as a scam.

 

05.09.2006, 09:57 quote

Anonymous

Formerstormer wrote:
You might want to put a message on the front page of the site(s) so that people don't dismiss it as a scam.


Good point FS Smile

 

05.09.2006, 10:08 quote

toby

how could it be possible be scam? it is not asking you to go to flirtbox.subdogdydomain.com and not asking for any money transfers

 

05.09.2006, 10:09 quote

Anonymous

ninety percent of sites ask for a confirmation on your email.

if you guys don't know that you must not be on a lot of sites lmao.

anyway, now you do know..... so get-a-clickin!

 

05.09.2006, 14:50 quote

Anonymous

ok...i am a bit thick here..lol

am i meant to be sending myself an email here...i click the link..it opens to write a 'new reply..enter the code given and its then in my inbox straight away? ..

 

05.09.2006, 14:56 quote

Anonymous

Try going here
and then fill in the information?

 
 
Jump to:

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum