Favourites
Most popular topics | Fakers, spammers and scammersopen/close
- Send Me Your Scammers... (53)
- Fake/Scam alert... (42)
- Someone asked me for my e... (37)
- A possible fake... (36)
- feel so stupid... (24)
- So who have you had probl... (21)
- isnt this neo? or some1... (21)
- different!! :-)... (20)
- Typical russian scammer p... (20)
- here we got ourselves a c... (19)
- Fake Name... (19)
- emilyhorsham >watch ou... (18)
- Oh look, Tom Cruise joine... (17)
- Bombarded with new lot of... (17)
- Faking Lesbians... (16)
- all i get are scammers... (15)
- Re fakers!... (14)
- spate of scams... (14)
- Scammers targetting gay g... (13)
- Do I have permission... (11)
- pretty 29 year old just m... (11)
- Hmmm... Scams?... (11)
- Yahoo scammers / spam... (10)
- first instincts... (10)
- INHERITANCE REMMITANCE...... (9)
Latest topics | Fakers, spammers and scammersopen/close
- Scott_pelzer scammer!! Be...
- creepy pervert STAY AWAY!...
- Warning of "Coca col...
- Spam report forms for Yah...
- How to help fighting spam...
- New anti-spam measure...
- Spam-o-Rama...
- married guy 46, looking t...
- faker...
- Anti-Spam/Scam day...
- wud you be offended?...
- fresh111...
- Sgt Nobile Traggers...
- scammer v scammer...
- Scammed!...
- hmmm confused gender scam...
- admin scammer...
- now Im confused, lol...
- micmac12.....
- Someone asked me for my e...
- threesome's with another ...
- Yet another SCUM SCAMMER...
- £quot;quot!...
- Much to My Disgust ......
- spate of scams...
Home >> Fakers, spammers and scammers >> Dodgy dating website - link sent in PM?
23.12.2008, 21:51 quote
I think I've encountered another scam, or at least I have been invited to engage via an expensive dating and translation service, namely:
Link removed by Cazz
I've ignored the message but investigated further.
It allows you to register up for free but charges for being able to send proper messages and the translation of those messages. Worryingly the site also explains why you might not actually have private messages even when the site tells you this is the case. This is because people usually pay to join such sites to read such messages.
A more sensible approach to translating is Bable Fish at http://babelfish.yahoo.com, which isn't perfect but allows you get your point across.
Besides who tries to date someone, who speaks another language, unless one, or both, of you is actually taking steps to learn a common language.
C'est fou, n'est-que pas?
23.12.2008, 22:07 quote
PG...we do not allow links to other dating sites im afraid so going to have to remove the link
23.12.2008, 22:18 quote
Not a problem, I think people can recognise it from my description if they are contacted about it.
That website is one that I really wouldn't recommend anyone to join anyway.
And, yes, it was sent by PM.
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


