Favourites
Most popular topics | Anything elseopen/close
- Today I........... (16728)
- Tonight I ...... (8211)
- How are you feeling right... (1741)
- Introductions... (1510)
- Thought of the day... (1442)
- Random Thoughts... (1245)
- How popular are you?... (968)
- What Colour Underwear Are... (874)
- Today O'ive been mostly e... (632)
- It's coming!!!!! IT's COM... (610)
- Today I....(Part II)... (340)
- The wishing topic... (307)
- Tonight Matthew, I'm gonn... (292)
- FB AWARDS... (287)
- Fancy Dress... (287)
- Meandering Thread Please?... (266)
- 2.30 howl... (265)
- drink, feck, women... (259)
- The longest thread ever o... (255)
- 01:00 AM Howl... (252)
- Bar is open again ...... (251)
- What annoyed you today ..... (238)
- The brawl continued - joi... (227)
- now you have a partner..... (224)
- post... (224)
Latest topics | Anything elseopen/close
- SEARCHING FOR MR NICE...
- Profile pics ?...
- What's going on in your t...
- Early morning Howl...
- happy b day mirrorpool :)...
- Dinner Guests...
- Lost something??...
- Scottish Girls...
- im giving up looking for ...
- nasty men and messages....
- What is your wallpaper on...
- Thought i'd say hello...
- Younger men or shall i sa...
- Random...
- A-Boo!...
- any lesbians?...
- Happy Birthday Rocketgirl...
- Wheres the Yorkshire Guys...
- Yorkshire Ladies...
- New girl looking for a ch...
- hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii i am n...
- Any ladies want to chat...
- any ladies fancy a chat...
- Father's day...
- V Festival........
Home >> Anything else >> Model Agency
12.07.2008, 23:53 quote
Has anyone else had a message from Morris Model Agency in New York? i had a message today offering me money for my pictures it said nothing to pay they pay me all they need is my e-mail address.What do you lot think??????
12.07.2008, 23:57 quote
Scam..... don't do it
_________________
http://arisingmoon.deviantart.com/gallery/
http://myriad28.spaces.live.com
www.myspace.com/arisingmoon
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=587677759
13.07.2008, 00:26 quote
Ask them how they intend to pay you. If they say direct into your bank account, so they need your bank account details, and NINO, and date of birth.....yup scam (oh and probably your driving licence number to 'vet' you).
13.07.2008, 07:33 quote
Thanks for all your replies.....yep i agree with all of you.
Really just put this post up as a warning to others.
13.07.2008, 09:52 quote
If I think something might be a scam, I put it in Google and see what the results throw up. You can see if anyone has had any problems, or if there are any negative remarks about the email or company.
The results for Morris Model Agency: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Morris+Model+Agency&btnG=Google+Search, arnt bad, and indeed the Agency looks fairly reputable from their official website.
So the only thing I can think is its a Phishing email pretending to be Morris Model Agency to get bank details etc. Maybe you should report it as suspected Phishing email and website?
I cant see a reputable model agency emailing just anyone for models, so if it was me just out of interest I'd email Morris Model Agency and ask them about it from their official website, and inform them about the email. See what they have to say.
13.07.2008, 23:08 quote
To the best of my knowledge (I am a little familiar with the William Morris Agency through some of my own clients), they represent clients in the entertainment industry, not photographic models, and I can’t see why they would have a need to ‘buy’ photographs for any purpose whatsoever.
The William Morris Agency does not generally refer to itself as the Morris Agency, they refer to themselves as WMA to people ‘in the know’ and William Morris Agency to those outside of the industry and/or those who may be unfamiliar with their name and identity/branding.
Having had some dealing with agencies similar to the genuine WMA, I can say with certainty that if they contact you, the contacts email address will have a domain name extension of their web site (rather than, for example, a Yahoo, Hotmail, Google Mail, etc domain extension), and if they contact someone through a message board, web site, wherever (highly unlikely!), they would offer a full name and their own email address as a point of contact rather than ask for your email address.
Incidentally, the most common ‘modelling’ scam involves asking for money to cover insurance costs.
15.07.2008, 18:44 quote
Here's an update on the "modelling" message.
I sent a reply asking how they intended to pay me, as was suggested, and the reply i got was for me to send my e-mail address and they would tell me how they would pay me!! Needless to say i did NOT send my e-mail address.Oh and by the way they are now calling themselves UK MODELS BOOK. As if they would want my pictures anyway.....are they blind???? ha ha ha lol
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


